Wonderer

For when I am old and wrinkled…

Leave a comment

…. I hope I remember how this song made me feel. Happy and blessed.

I believe EVERY word and line in this song was written on my behalf.

Raabta (Night in Motel) version, from the Bollywood movie Agent Vinod (2012). Especially the line in bold

Faili thi siyaah raatein, aaya tu subah leke,

Khamakhaan si zindagi main, jeene ki wajah leke,

Khoya tha samandaron main, tanah safeena mera,

Sahilon pe aaya hai tu, jaane kis tarah leke.

Kuch toh hai tujh se raabta, kuch to hai tujh se raabta

Ab kya hai kehna, hum ko hai rehna,

Jannatein bhula ke teri bhahon mein panah leke.

 

The endless nights stretched out before me , you came bringing in sunshine,

Came into my ordinary life, giving me a reason to live.

My ship was lost on the seas somewhere,

And somehow you have brought it to the calm shores.

Surely there is some connection (raabta) with you

What do I say now, I just want to be with you

I don’t need the heavens, just the shelter of your arms.

3 and half years ago . before I got together with K, I was happy. Like really happy, content and there was nothing missing from my life.  A completely ordinary life.

And then , K came into my ordinary life and made it extraordinary.

Even if you dont understand Hindi.. go listen to the song…

Author: Azure Maya

I wonder , and I wander, and then I write about both! When I am not playing on my PS4, my phone, my ipad, my PC or just in my head , that is!

Leave a Reply

